MINUTES ELKHART COUNTY PLAT COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON THE 9th DAY OF FEBRUARY 2012 AT 8:45 A.M. MEETING ROOM – DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SERVICES BUILDING 4230 ELKHART ROAD, GOSHEN, INDIANA

1. The regular meeting of the Elkhart County Plat Committee was called to order by the Chairperson, Tony Campanello, with the following members present: Blake Doriot, Jeff Burbrink and Roger Miller. Staff members present were: Chris Godlewski, Plan Director; Mark Kanney, Planning Manager; Duane Burrow, Senior Planner; Robert Nemeth, Planner; and James W. Kolbus, Attorney for the Board.

2. A motion was made and seconded (*Doriot/Burbrink*) that the minutes of the last regular meeting of the Elkhart County Plat Committee held on the 10^{th} day of November 2011 be approved as submitted. The motion was carried with a unanimous vote.

3. A motion was made and seconded (*Doriot/Miller*) that the Elkhart County Zoning Ordinance and Elkhart County Subdivision Control Ordinance be accepted as evidence for today's hearing and the motion was carried unanimously.

4. The application for Secondary approval of a two lot minor subdivision known as *SUNNY PLATEAU*, for Charles L. and Ann B. Ragland and Steven Ragland represented by Progressive Engineering, Inc., on property located on the Southeast corner of CR 18 (Hively Avenue) & Clayton Street, 2,000 ft. East of Main Street (US 33), common address of 25318 CR 18 in Concord Township, zoned R-1, was presented at this time.

Robert Nemeth presented the Staff Report/Staff Analysis, which is attached for review as $Case \#25318CR \ 18-120117-1$. He noted that Brad Cramer of Progressive Engineering is present, but he offered no additional comments at this time.

The Board examined said request and after due consideration and deliberation, a motion was made and seconded (*Doriot/Miller*) that Secondary approval of this two lot minor subdivision be granted by the Plat Committee in accordance with the Staff Analysis. The motion was carried with a unanimous vote.

5. The meeting was adjourned at 8:48 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Sandra Herrli, Recording Secretary