## MINUTES ELKHART COUNTY PLAT COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON THE 13<sup>TH</sup> DAY OF MARCH 2008 AT 8:45 A.M. MEETING ROOM – DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SERVICES BUILDING 4230 ELKHART ROAD, GOSHEN, INDIANA

- 1. The regular meeting of the Elkhart County Plat Committee was called to order by the Chairperson, Meg Wolgamood, with the following members present: Jeff Burbrink, Blake Doriot and Mike Yoder. Staff members present were: Robert Watkins, Plan Director; Mark Kanney, Planning Manager; Duane Burrow, Senior Planner; Robert Nemeth, Planner; Dan Piehl, Planner; and James W. Kolbus, Attorney for the Board.
- 2. A motion was made and seconded (*Burbrink/Yoder*) that the minutes of the regular meeting for the Elkhart County Plat Committee held on the 14<sup>th</sup> day of February 2008 be approved as submitted. The motion was carried with a unanimous vote.
- 3. A motion was made and seconded (*Burbrink/Doriot*) that the Elkhart County Zoning Ordinance and Elkhart County Subdivision Control Ordinance be accepted as evidence for today's hearing and the motion was carried unanimously.
- 4. The application for Secondary approval of a two lot minor subdivision known as *DIANE'S MINOR SUBDIVISION*, for Dave & Diane Baker represented by Advanced Land Surveying, on property located on the East side of CR 33, 1,495 ft. North of CR 50 in Benton Township, zoned A-1, was presented at this time.

Mr. Kanney presented the Staff Report/Staff Analysis, which is attached for review as Case #20081263. He said the issue was whether the Highway Department would issue a driveway permit, and he then reported that they have granted a minor variance and will be issuing a permit.

The Board examined said request and after due consideration and deliberation, a motion was made and seconded (*Yoder/Burbrink*) that Secondary approval of this two lot minor subdivision be granted by the Plat Committee as they find this subdivision meets the requirements of the Subdivision Control Ordinance and conditions of Primary approval. The motion was carried with a unanimous vote.

| 5.                      | The meeting was adjourned at 7:44 a.m. |
|-------------------------|--|
| Respectfully submitted, |  |
|                         |  |
| V othlo                 | on I. Wilson                           |
|                         | een L. Wilson                          |
| Record                  | ding Secretary                         |